The New Moon Is Here .š–„” Ż Ė–

Luna De Sangre Newsletter Issue #1

Itā€™s the night of the New Moon & it's the beginning of Spring, I couldn't possibly think of a better time to release my shops very first newsletter!

ź§ź§‚

First, Iā€™d like to begin this newsletter by thanking you for being here, I have so much to tell youā€¦

2024 Spring Collection šœ—šœš

I recently released a total of (8) new jewelry pieces to the shop to kick off my 2024 Spring Collection! Before creating this new collection, I set out to find a group of stones & crystals that truly capture the essence of Spring. Here is a list of the materials I gatheredā€¦

  • Mother of Pearl (Nacre)

  • Iridescent Preciosa Crystals

  • Translucent Glass Beads

  • Floral Cameos

  • Victorian Settings & Frames

Next, it was production time! Using the materials listed, I began to create a treasure trove of whimsical earrings & necklaces, all inspired by the new season. This new collection features Hand Sewn Lace Necklaces, Mother of Pearl & Floral Amulets, Crystal Drop Earrings & so many other precious pieces! I absolutely adore how this collection came to life but here are my top (4) personal favorites...

Artistā€™s Picks šœ—šœš

What is Nacre?

NACRE (nay-kur), also known as mother of pearl, is an organicā€“inorganic composite material produced by some molluscs as an inner shell layer. It is also the material of which pearls are composed. It is strong, resilient, and iridescent.

Nacre (Mother of Pearl)

See anything you like?

The shop is 15% off in celebration of this monthā€™s New Moon...

Apply the code: NEWMOON at checkout to take 15% off of your entire order...

- Sale Ends: (4/11/2024) at Midnight (EST) - š“†ø

Spring Book Reviews & Reccomendations šœ—šœš

ā€˜Anne of Green Gablesā€™ by L.M. Montgomery (My Rating: ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…)

I don't think I could imagine a more fitting book to read in the Springtime! Although ā€˜Anne of Green Gablesā€™ is a beloved & well known classic, I didnā€™t find myself picking this book up until recently & Iā€™m so glad I did! In this novel, we follow Anne, an orphan with a lonesome past who, despite her troubles, chooses to view the world around her with an infectious doe-eyed optimism. If you need to be still for a moment and marvel at the sweetness of nature you can do so right alongside Anne in this precious little book! My favorite Spring read thus far.

ā€˜Antiquityā€™ by Hanna Johansson (My Rating: ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…ā˜…)

God, I canā€™t believe this is a debut novel. The prose is nothing like Iā€™ve ever read before. I stumbled upon this novel while browsing a bookstore in Midtown Manhattan. This bookstore is right next to the jewelry supply store I frequent so needless to say, Iā€™m always browsing titles there. This novel first peaked my interest because of, well, look at that cover?! Translated from the Swedish, this novel by Hanna Johansson is a queer Lolita story. We follow a truly unreliable narrator during her summer vacation alongside a mother and daughter duo in the Greek island of Ermoupoli. This novel is so visceral, I genuinely felt as though I was there, vacationing in Greece, right alongside this unnamed Humbert Humbert main character - even when I didnā€™t always want to be. I devoured this book in 2 days, I highly recommend.

TW: S/A

ā€˜The Enchanted Aprilā€™ is next up on my TBR! Iā€™ll be reading this title before the end of April. If you would like to read & discuss this novel with me, Iā€™ll be hosting a comment section for this book over on my blog. Hereā€™s a brief synopsis of the story if youā€™re interested in joining the discussion,

ā€œThis literary work narrates the tale of four English women who embark on a vacation to Italy after stumbling upon an advertisement promoting a diminutive medieval castle situated along the picturesque Italian Rivera.ā€

A Spring Playlist Just For You š“‚ƒ ą£ŖĖ– ą½ą½²ą½‹ą¾€

My gift to you this month is a short & sweet 25 minute playlist made to accompany your morning coffee, afternoon stroll, or a tranquil night in with a loved one. La Primavera!

Paintings Iā€™m Currently Loving šœ—šœš

Lā€™Ć©veil du PoĆØte (1899) āœ§ Oil on Canvas by Gabriel-Joseph-Marie-Augustin Ferrier

Hindā€™s Feet (1965) āœ§ Oil on Canvas by Daniel F. Gerhartz

Artist āœ§ Unknown

Click here to log into the ā€˜Luna De Sangreā€™ Newsletter Archives to view past articles or share your thoughts with me on any of ~your~ Spring recommendations, Iā€™d love to hear from youā€¦

Until the next full moon,

- LDS ā¦

Join the conversation

or to participate.