Mays New Moon .š–„” Ż Ė–

Luna De Sangre Newsletter Issue #3

ā

The fragile vial inside me often breaks. No wonder I go mad and disappear for three days every month with the moon.

- Rumi

ź§ź§‚

Happy New Moon! I cannot believe weā€™re already on our 3rd newsletter! Updating this newsletter every New & Full Moon has been such a comfort for me, thank you so much for being here. Tonight, Iā€™ll be sharing the release date for my upcoming jewelry collection, a movie recommendation, a few quotes pulled from some of my favorite novels & so much moreā€¦ Letā€™s begin!

Mays Jewelry Collection šœ—šœš āŠ¹ ą£Ŗ Ė–

Iā€™m so excited to announce that I will be releasing (2) new jewelry collections to the shop in the month of May! The first collection is scheduled to release this Sunday, on May 12th. For now, I would love to show you a small sneak peek at the supplies I gathered to design some of the upcoming piecesā€¦

A Medley of Pearls

A Butterfly Cabochon Centered In An Ornate Silver Frame

A Mother of Pearl Cabochon Centered In An Ornate Silver Frame

Shop The New Moon Saleā€¦ āœ§ā‚Šāŗ

As always, the shop is now 15% off in celebration of the New Moon!

Although Mays Jewelry Collection is still in the works, I have over 200+ other unique jewelry pieces to choose from on the shopā€¦

Apply the code: NEWMOON at checkout to take 15% off of your entire order...

- Sale Ends: (5/10/2024) at Midnight (EST) -

ā€¦

Click on the center of the moon above to browse the online store! įƓā˜…

A Movie Recommendation For The Warmer Daysā€¦

Screencap from ā€˜Bonjour Tristesseā€™ (1958)

Last summer, I had the pleasure of reading a novel titled, ā€˜Bonjour Tristesseā€™ & the moment I finished the very last page I immediately sought out the movie adaptation - yes, it was that good.

ā€˜Bonjour Tristesseā€™ is a French novel written & published by Francoise Sagan when she was only 18 years old! The book is filled with all of the yearning and sorrow that comes with experiencing girlhood, while also being so self-aware at how silly and frivolous a young mind can be. In my opinion, the movie adaptation perfectly captures this charm.

In the movie, we follow a young French socialite named Cecile & her adoring Father, Raymond. One summer, the two decide to stay at their vacation home located on the French Rivieria, Cecile comes alive at the prospect of spending this time alone with her Father but Raymond has other plansā€¦ The scenes are shot beautifully, thereā€™s so much laughter and dancing, heartbreak and gorgeous actors and the ending is entirely unexpected! ā€˜Bonjour Tristesseā€™ truly is a perfect movie to watch during the warmer days to come.

The movie is free to watch on ā€˜Tubiā€™ or you can rent it on Youtube following the link below,Ā 

Enjoy! -`ā™”Ā“-

Screencap from ā€˜Bonjour Tristesseā€™ (1958)

Screencap from ā€˜Bonjour Tristesseā€™ (1958)

A Song or Two, From Me, To YouĀ š“‚ƒ ą£ŖĖ–āœ§ā‚Šāŗ

These two songs have been on constant replay for me latelyā€¦ Something about a synth makes me want to be outside, in the sea, under the sunā€¦

ā–¶ļøŽ ā€¢įŠįŠ||įŠ|į‹||||| 0:10

If you have any song recommendations or playlists that you would like to share with me, please leave me a comment below, Iā€™m always looking for new music to love! (The comment section is only available on the official website, if youā€™re reading this newsletter in your email, please click here to leave a comment.)

Book Quotesā€¦

Here lies some of my favorite quotes, pulled from a few of my most recent reads, these quotes are filled with melancholy so they usually go in my journal but sharing them here feels so much sweeter,

Maybe theyā€™ll resonate with you as wellā€¦

āœ®āœ®āœ®

Fear and desire side by side, inseperable like a double helix. It sings in the veins, it twists. It would be easy to confuse one with the other, you could spend your whole life doing it if you werenā€™t careful.

- Hannah Johansson, Antiquity

We all believed we were the one. We knew this would be the end of us, and we did not care. We wanted to be loved but this was not enough. We wanted to be loved the most.

- Dizz Tate, Brutes

And so we lived, rather like everyone else on the face of the earth, I imagine, little satisfied with the present, in constant expectation of the future, and often in regret of what was past.

- Gabrielle Roy, The Road Past Altamont

All was right with the world, and my place in it was assured, or so I thought then. I had no idea that all stories unfold like white flowers, petal by petal, each in its own time and season, dependant on circumstance and fate. The future is something no one can foretell.

- Alice Hoffman, Green Angel

āœ®āœ®āœ®

Paintings That Feel As Warm As Mayā€¦šœ—šœš

ā€˜Lā€™Etang Aux Nympheasā€™ (1933 - ) āœ§ Oil on Canvas by Jean Kevorkian

Details of ā€˜Dante & Beatriceā€™ (1861 - 1906) āœ§ Oil on Canvas by Salvatore Postiglione

ā€˜Two Fairies Embracingā€™ (1900) āœ§ Oil on Canvas by Hanz Zatzka

Before I Say Goodbyeā€¦

I hope you all have a beautiful night & remember that the New Moon is a time for new beginnings; the best time to begin that new project, start that creative endeavor youā€™ve been putting off, move forward - The time is now so you may reap the benefits come the Full Moon, good luck.

All Souls Day Candle GIF

Click here to log into the ā€˜Luna De Sangreā€™ Newsletter Archives to view past articles or share your thoughts with me on any of ~your~ Spring recommendations, Iā€™d love to hear from youā€¦

Until the Full Moon,

- LDS ā¦

Join the conversation

or to participate.